Skip to product information
1 of 2

Boy Pablo - Wachito Rico

Vinyl LP, U Ok

Regular price $25.98
Regular price Sale price $25.98
Sale Sold Out

With his full-length debut album, Chilean Norwegian frontman and main songwriter Nicolás Muñoz doubles down on his endearing bedroom pop with more doomed tales of unrequited love. Innocent laments like “rest up” and “i hope she loves me back” are simple and yearning, taking a nod from one of his inspirations, The Beatles. The lovable meet-cute of “hey girl” is breezy and compositionally sophisticated, Muñoz mixing a laidback Balearic groove with noodly, Mac DeMarco-like guitars. Wachito Rico is also musically adventurous—from slinky R&B (“honey”) to peppy Euro disco (“wachito rico”), Muñoz keeps the mood light as he allows himself to work through difficult emotions. But love isn’t the only thing that keeps him up at night, like on “mustache,” where he’s frustrated that he can’t grow any facial hair: “I dreamt I had a mustache/It was dope, I looked just like Tom Selleck/Was happy with myself/But sadly I woke up again.”

1 I Hope She Loves Me Back
2 Hey Girl
3 Leave Me Alone!
4 Honey
5 Rest Up
6 Te Vas // Don't Go
7 Aleluya
8 Come Home
9 Mustache
10 Vamos a la Playa
11 Wachito Rico
12 Nowadays
13 I <3 U

Local Pickup & Delivery

Local pickup & delivery available in Downtown Santa Ana & Old Towne Orange. We ship worldwide! *FREE shipping to anywhere in the US on orders over $60. Shipping Policy

Hassle-Free Returns

We'll make it right, please read our Return Policy

Do you have a question?

Text/Call 714-788-4016, Mon - Sat (10 AM - 5 PM PST) or send an email to