Skip to product information
1 of 2

Phosphorescent - Muchacho

Vinyl LP, Dead Oceans

Regular price $23.98
Regular price Sale price $23.98
Sale Sold Out

Matthew Houck has a highly distinctive artistic voice and a refreshing, rolled-sleeves approach to his work. 2007's Pride a spare and haunting work of country, southern gospel and forlorn folk-ish drone first caused ears to swivel in Phosphorescent's direction. He followed it with to Willie, then 2010's Here's to Taking It Easy, an enthusiastic plunge into country rock and rolling Americana. Now, his sixth album Muchacho flashes yet another color in the subtly shifting Phosphorescent spectrum.

1 Sun, Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction)
2 Song for Zula
3 Ride on / Right on
4 Terror in the Canyons (The Wounded Master)
5 A Charm / a Blade
6 Muchacho's Tune
7 A New Anhedonia
8 The Quotidian Beasts
9 Down to Go
10 Sun's Arising (A Koan, An Exit)

Local Pickup & Delivery

Local pickup & delivery available in Downtown Santa Ana. We ship worldwide! *FREE shipping to anywhere in the US on orders over $60. Shipping Policy

Hassle-Free Returns

We'll make it right, please read our Return Policy

Do you have a question?

Text/Call 714-788-4016, Mon - Sat (10 AM - 5 PM PST) or send an email to