Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sudan Archives - Natural Brown Prom Queen

Vinyl LP, Stones Throw

Regular price $35.98
Regular price Sale price $35.98
Sale Sold Out

Indie Exclusive Orange Dream Colored 2xLP Vinyl - Natural Brown Prom Queen is much anticipated new album from Sudan Archives.

Sudan Archives is a violinist and vocalist who writes, plays, and produces her own music. Drawing inspiration from Sudanese fiddlers, she is self-taught on the violin, and her unique songs also fold in elements of R&B, experimental electronic music, and beat-making. She signed to Stones Throw Records in 2017.

Sudan Archives grew up in Cincinnati where she “messed around with instruments in the house” and took up violin in the fourth grade, teaching herself how to play the instrument by ear. When she discovered the violin playing style of Northeast Africa her eyes opened to the possibilities of the instrument. “The way they played it was different from classical music. I resonated with the style,’“ she says. She began mixing my violin into beats, fusing of folk music and electronic production. She honed her at-home style after moving to Los Angeles aged 19 to study music technology.

01 Home Maker
02 NBPQ (Topless)
03 Is This Real? (Can You Hear Yourself?)
04 Ciara
05 Selfish Soul
06 Loyal (EDD)
07 OMG Britt
08 ChevyS10
09 Copycat (Broken Notions)
10 It’s Already Done
11 Flue
12 TDLY (Homegrown Land)
13 Do Your Thing (Refreshing Springs)
14 Freakalizer
15 Homesick (Gorgeous & Arrogant)
16 Milk Me
17 Yellow Brick Road
18 #513

Local Pickup & Delivery

Local pickup & delivery available in Downtown Santa Ana. We ship worldwide! *FREE shipping to anywhere in the US on orders over $60. Shipping Policy

Hassle-Free Returns

We'll make it right, please read our Return Policy

Do you have a question?

Text/Call 714-788-4016, Mon - Sat (10 AM - 5 PM PST) or send an email to