Skip to product information
1 of 2

Tom Waits - Closing Time

Vinyl LP, Anti-

Regular price $29.98
Regular price Sale price $29.98
Sale Sold Out

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Closing Time is the debut record by Tom Waits and it foreshadows the distinctly lyrical storytelling and original blending of jazz, blues and folk styles that would come to be associated with the artist. Waits performs enduring classics of his career such as Ol' 55 (covered by the Eagles), the heartbreaking "Martha" and the gentle acoustic folk of "I Hope I Don't Fall In Love With You". Produced and arranged by former Lovin' Spoonful member Jerry Yester, Closing Time was the first of seven of Waits' major releases by Asylum. The album is noted for being predominantly folk influenced although Waits intended for Closing Time to be "a jazz, piano-led album."

1 Ol' 55
2 I Hope That I Don't Fall in Love with You
3 Virginia Avenue
4 Old Shoes (& Picture Postcards)
5 Midnight Lullaby
6 Martha
- Disc 2 -
1 Rosie
2 Lonely
3 Ice Cream Man
4 Little Trip to Heaven (On the Wings of Your Love)
5 Grapefruit Moon
6 Closing Time

Local Pickup & Delivery

Local pickup & delivery available in Downtown Santa Ana. We ship worldwide! *FREE shipping to anywhere in the US on orders over $60. Shipping Policy

Hassle-Free Returns

We'll make it right, please read our Return Policy

Do you have a question?

Text/Call 714-788-4016, Mon - Sat (10 AM - 5 PM PST) or send an email to